The collaborative

Louisiana Homebuyer Education Collaborative is an accreditation body that ensures housing counseling standards are being met by local agencies that provide services such as first-time homebuyer education, financial literacy, credit counseling, and foreclosure prevention. Check out the calendar of upcoming First Time Homebuyer, Financial Fitness and Landlord trainsings coming up HERE.

 
          2019-2020 List of Certified Agencies
 
Family Resources of New Orleans
817 N. Claiborne Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Kelita Pete
orleansf@bellsouth.net
(504) 822-8519
http://www.family-resources.org/
 
Desire Community Housing Corporation
3831 Hamburg St
New Orleans, La. 70122

Wilbert Thomas Sr.
wthomasceo1@aol.com
(504) 905-1425
 
 
Neighborhood Development Foundation     
1429 S. Rampart St.
New Orleans, LA 70113

Fred J. Johnson
fredj@ndf-neworleans.org
(504) 488-0155
ndf-neworleans.org
 
Neighborhood Housing Services
4528 Freret St.
New Orleans, LA 70115

Waldreka Johnson
waldrekajohnson@nhsnola.org
(504) 899-5900

nhsnola.org
   
Jefferson Community Action Program
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd. # 402
Harahan, LA 70123

Mary Mason
Marrero Community Center

Craig Henry
Hazel Hurst Community Center
1121 S. Causeway Blvd.
CHenry@jeffparish.net
(504)736-6158

Marrero Community Center
1861 Ames Blvd.
Marrero, La. 70072
504-349-5952
jeffparish.net
 
A Shared Initiative, Inc.
5508 Citrus Blvd.
Harahan, La 70123

Preservation Resource Center
923 Tchoupitoulas St.
New Orleans, La 70130

ASI Mid City Branch
411 N. Carollton Ave. Suite 3
New Orleans, LA 70116

Joseph Roberts Jr.
504-733-1733; Ext. 79704
joseph.roberts@asifcu.com

Jonothon Moody
504-733-1733; Ext. 79146
jonothon.moody@asifcu.com  
   
Mid City Redevelopment Alliance
419 N 19th St 
Baton Rouge, La. 70802

Rayna Winnfield rayna@midcityredevelopment.org
225-346-100 ext. 210
www.midcityredevelopment.org